What happens when a contact clicks the unsubscribe link in my email?

Chat icon
Transcript

When a contact clicks on the unsubscribe link in your email, they will be added to the suppression list and that email address will be considered as inactive contact for your future mailings.

On the other side, when a recipient marks your email as spam inside their inbox, a report is sent to us whenever this happens. We automatically unsubscribe the recipient and add them to your suppression list in your account to prevent any further emails from being sent to that recipient.