What is a Suppression List?

Chat icon
Transcript

When recipients unsubscribe from your email subscription or email address that will be triggered as a hard bounce, the platform automatically filters them out from your lists and adds them to the suppression list. They become inactive contacts, and afterwards, the system will not send emails to them again. This will help keep your domain and IP reputation healthy.

To remove the contact from the suppression list, raise a ticket to email.support@vfirst.com. Kindly share your username along with the recipient's email address and their consent to receive emails again.